Festival Days


Ross Taylor Secondary Boys T20 Trophy – Te Pae Pae o Aotea Boys 1st XI

Gillette Venus/Aimee Watkins Trophy Secondary School 1st XI Girls – NPGHS 1st XI

Gillette/Alistar Jordan Trophy Secondary School 1st XI Boys – NPBHS 1st XI

Jamie Watkins Primary Year 7 & 8 Boys Trophy – Highlands Intermediate Year 7&8 Boys

Kate Ebrahim Year 7 & 8 Primary Girls Trophy – Mangorei Primary Year 7&8 Girls

Dean Robinson Year 5 & 6 Primary Boys Trophy – Welbourn School Year 5&6 Boys

Year 9 & 10 Boys Festival Day – Francis Douglas Memorial College Year 9&10 Boys

Year 9 & 10 Girls Festival Day – Sacred Heart Girls College Year 9&10 Girls



Schools from around Taranaki can enter our FESTIVAL DAYS held in February & March each year! Check in with your school later this year to register.

Dean Robinson Primary Year 5 & 6 Boys Trophy Festival Day

Kate Ebrahim Primary Year 7 & 8 Girls Trophy Festival Day

Jamie Watkins Primary Year 7 & 8 Boys Trophy Festival Day

IMPORTANT NOTE FOR PRIMARY BOYS & PRIMARY GIRLS FESTIVAL DAY: If a school has an intermediate roll of less than 200 pupils they can combine with another school with an intermediate roll of less than 200 pupils to form a team.

RULES: CLICK HERE for the Primary Trophy T20 Rules

Year 9&10 Girls Festival Day – This T20 festival day will always be held as a curtain raiser to the Aimee Watkins Trophy.

Gillette Venus/Aimee Watkins Secondary School Girls 1st XI Trophy Festival Day – The winner will then proceed to the Central Districts finals play offs tbc.

Year 9&10 Boys Festival Day

Ross Taylor T20 Secondary School Boys Bat Festival Day – The winner will then proceed to the Central Districts Ross Taylor finals play offs tbc.

NOTE: Schools that wish to enter the Gillette Boys Cup (see below) are ineligible to enter in the Ross Taylor Festival Day – please enter in the Gillette Boys Cup section on the entry form.


Gillette Cup/Alistar Jordan Secondary School 1st XI Boys Cup– The winner will then proceed to CD playoffs – dates tbc.

Please CLICK HERE for the Festival Day rules!





Born on 5th September in Inglewood Alistar (Ali) grew up on the family farm at Maude Rd, Korito, New Plymouth. His parents were Ivan and Joyce Jordan and he had three brothers. All were educated at Mangorei Primary School where Ali started his cricketing career.
His father, Ivan, was a keen cricketer and played for the Albert Road Cricket Club. As the Club was often short of players Ali was, at the age of 10, often required to make up the shortfall.
After leaving Mangorei School Ali attended NPBHS and with further encouragement from his father began playing cricket for the school where he caught the attention of Ted Meuli, a former NZ cricketer and Master at the school. Under the coaching and guidance from Ted, the young Ali Jordan progressed at a fast pace and was playing for Taranaki in 1965 at the age of 16. He played 104 games over an illustrious career spanning 26 years taking the highest number of wickets (375 at an average of 17.18 runs), playing 70 first class games for Central Districts, a tour to Australia in 1973 with the New Zealand team and was the only Taranaki player named in the Hawke Cup Team of the Century. During the Hawke Cup era he captured 55 wickets at an average of 13.93 runs, with a best Innings performance of 9 wickets for 103 against Hutt Valley and best match figures of 14 wickets for 89 runs against Franklin. Both of these games were in defence of the Hawke Cup. In 1992 Ali finally retired from the Taranaki Team after 104 games, at the age of 42.
He has been associated with Taranaki Cricket since 1965 during this time taking many roles as a player, coach, assistant coach, selector, administrator and volunteer. Elected as a Life Member of the NPHSOBCC and the Taranaki Cricket Association, in 2016 Ali was granted a New Plymouth District Council Citizens Award for his services to cricket.

See Ali’s stats here: www.nzc.nz/archive/players


Aimee Watkins (nee Mason) was born in New Plymouth 11th October 1982.  Aimee attended Westown Primary, Devon Intermediate and NPGHS.  She played for the Taranaki U14, U18 Girls teams and debuted for Taranaki Women in 1995 in Opunake. Aimee went on to Debut for Central Districts in 1998/1999.  Aimee played for NZ ‘A’ & the White Ferns Yoplait Cup Champions in 2000 before her debut for New Zealand 2001/2002.  Her highest score for NZ is 111, best bowling 4-2 vs South Africa. Aimee captained the white ferns and played over 100 games, she is the greatest female cricketer to come out of Taranaki and was recognised for her talents by being named an honorary life member of the home of cricket “Lords”.  She is truly a legend of Women’s cricket.

See Aimee’s stats here: https://archive.nzc.nz/Players/44/44167/44167.html


Kate Ebrahim (nee Broadmore) was born in New Plymouth on the 11th November 1991.Kate attended Mangorei School & NPGHS. Kate started in the North Taranaki Boys Rep team in 2002, U12 Boys and was selected in the Taranaki U14 Girls at 10 years old.  Kate was selected in the Central Districts U14 Girls & CD U13 Boys team in 2004. Kate was also part of the successful NPGHS 1st XI winning the nationals 2005, 06,07,08 and Debut for Taranaki Women in 2004. Kate debuted for the Hinds in 2006/2007 and went on for her NZA debut vs England 2007/08 followed by her White Ferns debut 2010 vs Australia in Australia at the young age of 18. Kate has played for three provinces in her career, Central Districts, Canterbury Magicians, & most recently Otago Sparks 2021/22.

See Kate’s stats here: https://www.espncricinfo.com/player/kate-ebrahim-274175


Jamie Watkins was born in Stratford on the 24th October 1976. Jamie attended NPBHS. He started playing for the NPOB Juniors 1985 and played for Taranaki Age Group Rep teams 1988-1994.  He also played for Western Districts U16 and Central Districts U18 1992/93.  NPBHS 1st XI 1992-94 and his debut for Taranaki was 1994 to 2015 playing 122 games taking 268 wickets (second to Ali Jordan) and scoring 2493 runs. Thus, being the only allrounder to take 200 wickets and score 2000 runs for Taranaki. Jamie’s highest score for Taranaki was 126 in Hawke Cup Challenge win, best bowling 7-25 v Hawkes Bay.

Jamie played for Central Districts ‘A’ – 2007-2009 while playing for the NPOB CC Premiers 1995-2021 and winning 31 premier titles.

Jamie has also contributed to cricket with his coaching being the coaching and development officer 2001-2020 for Taranaki Cricket, Centrals Districts U15 coach 2003-2006, Central Districts U19 coach 2006-2014, Central Districts A coach 2015-16, Central Districts Hinds Coach 2017-2022.

See Jamie’s stats here: https://archive.nzc.nz/Players/197/197489/197489.html


Dean Robinson was born in Stratford 12th November 1989. Dean attended Ngaere Primary, Highlands Intermediate & NPBHS. Dean came up through the Taranaki Age Group teams; South Taranaki U11’s, North Taranaki U12’s, Taranaki U13, U14, U15, U17.  Dean’s debut for Taranaki 2008 vs Canterbury Country and has the most hundreds with 13.  Dean is second on the runs scored and third with the number of games he has played for Taranaki Men.  Dean represented Central Districts in all age groups U15, U17, U19, U23, A, Stags and was contracted to CD from 2013 to 2016.  He was also a member of the NZ U19 team and Invitational XI.

See Dean’s stats here: https://archive.nzc.nz/Players/335/335199/335199.htmlx

Thank you to our sponsors

If you are interested in becoming a sponsor, call Ryan - 027 467 7924